How Do Jews Pray?

SEYFETTİN

Let me tell you a little secret… I have been waiting nearly 6 minutes to make a post like this, after looking over a popular post that I wrote a while back entitled, How Do Muslims Pray? I was going to hold onto it since I published something earlier on Muslims and health-care reform. But I thought this was an interesting topic and very different from the health-care reform issue and perhaps a bit more entertaining. So where do we start?

Well, lets start with the basics. Muslims believe that Ibrahim/Abraham (a.s.) is a prophet of Islam. The Lord of the Worlds says to the believers,

“O ye who believe! bow down, prostrate yourselves, and adore your Lord; and do good; that ye may prosper.” (22:077)

He also commands,

“And strive hard in (the way of) Allah, (such) a striving a is due to Him; He has chosen you and…

View original post 579 more words

Comments are closed.